ŌĆ£Celebrity,ŌĆØ the pre-released song of IUŌĆÖs upcoming 5th full-album, was released on Jan 27 at 6 pm KST, and by Jan 28 at 7 am KST, it has blasted into No.1 on MelonŌĆÖs 24Hits. It has also landed atop on Bugs, Genie Music, Flo and ViveŌĆÖs real-time charts. This means that the song rose to the top of these music charts at once upon its release, beating out KyoungSeoŌĆÖs ŌĆ£Shiny StarŌĆØ and SMTM9ŌĆÖs ŌĆ£VVS (Mushvenom & Miran Lee).ŌĆØ ŌĆ£Celebrity,ŌĆØ IUŌĆÖs new song in about eight months since ŌĆ£eight,ŌĆØ is an electronic pop song with tropical house sound. It was composed by Ryan Jeon and his crew member Chloe Latimer, and IU joined hands to further enhance the quality of the song. About the lyrics, IU explained that she wrote what she wanted to say to her ŌĆ£unusual friend,ŌĆØ who has been treated as an eccentric person because of her unique tastes, talents, defense mechanism and personality. ŌĆ£As I was working on it, I realized that it was also my story, and after completing the lyrics, I thought that it was not unnatural at all to substitute not only my friend or me but everyone else as the main character (of the lyrics). I want to tell my friend and all those who were born uniquely that youŌĆÖre not eccentric but a star.ŌĆØ

Source (1)

IU s Pre Released Song  Celebrity  Sweeps Music Charts - 42IU s Pre Released Song  Celebrity  Sweeps Music Charts - 24