On Oct. 2, Hyeri unveiled the process of cutting her hair on her YouTube channel. Hyeri said, ŌĆ£Everyone, time to say goodbye. Today is the day I say goodbye to my hair that IŌĆÖve been growing out for 5 years. To be frank, I did have the urge to cut it in-between, but IŌĆÖll be finally cutting it today.ŌĆØ Putting on the gown, Hyeri looked nervous, and added, ŌĆ£I had a short-cut style in my early twenties, but itŌĆÖs been a while since then, so what if it doesnŌĆÖt look good?ŌĆØ with worries. Soon, Hyeri returned to her cheerful self and cut her own hair with help from a hairstylist. Shaking her hands, she raised the scissors and cut her hair, saying, ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm going to try to make ŌĆśmid-length short cutŌĆÖ a trend.ŌĆØ With her new bobbed-hairstyle, Hyeri said, ŌĆ£I plan to donate this hair to people who need it more than me. It gives me a feeling of abundance.ŌĆØ

Source (1)