And on the 6th, Chorong took her Instagram to address her stance regarding the ongoing controversy. ŌĆ£Hello, this is Park Chorong. IŌĆÖm sorry that IŌĆÖm greeting you with an unfortunate matter. First of all, before I explain the recent incident, IŌĆÖm sorry to have troubled you with the photos of my drinking when I was a minor. I hurt everyone who supported me with my foolish behavior from when I was young. I sincerely want to apologize without making any excuse. The recent allegation first started at the end of February and has been continuing for about a month. During that time, I made a lot of effort to try to communicate amicably. But things didnŌĆÖt turn out as I expected, which I find very unfortunate. I read the reports and interviews related to me that hit the wire yesterday. Things have escalated this far because of a misunderstanding between us. But I feel even more tortured because I still have memories of being friends with her and playing together, starting from elementary school to high school. So IŌĆÖm distressed to the point where I canŌĆÖt express it. Regarding the untruths that have been spread, I would like to reiterate that I am innocent. I have never slapped, undressed, or assaulted, as Kim claims. In this regard, I will do my best to prove my innocence through testimonies of those who were present at the time and transcripts of my calls with Kim. Lastly, I have wounded my fans, who have cheered me on and supported me for the ten years since my debut. I was afraid that you might feel as though my sincere words and actions up to this point seem intentional because of this incident. And I was also scared of disappointing the fans who have supported and believed in me. I want to make a sincere apology to all our Apink members, our fans, our company, and everyone who helps me. To all of our fans and members, I ask for forgiveness for causing you trouble with the unpleasant news on our 10th anniversary. I offer you my honest and genuine regrets.ŌĆØ https://www.instagram.com/p/CNUn9xHpGkk/ Source (1)